## Alumni Meet 2018

A alumni meeting was attended by the following members on 26/2/2018 at Department of Physics at 11.00pm.

## DEPARTMENT OF PHYSICS

## **ALUMNI MEET 2018**

An alumni meet was held on 26/02/2018 at 11.00am in the Department of physics. A meeting was chaired by the Head Prof. R. B. Sharma and coordinated by Prof. B. N. Dole. Following Professors were present for the meeting

- 1. Prof. P W Khirade 2. Prof. M. D. Shirsat 3. Prof. V V Navarkhele 4. Prof. S S Patil 5. Dr. S D Deshpande 6. Dr. A G Murugkar 7. Dr. P P Pawar 8. Dr. P B Undre
- Prof. R. B. Sharma, Chairman of the meeting has given the introduction of the Department thoroughly.
- Prof. M D Shirsat has discussed the research activities conducted by the Department also put some important innovative ideas before the alumni's.
- Dr. A G Murugkar has explained Development model of the Department in a systematic manner.
- Dr. S D Deshpande has been thrown light on the skill activity.
- Prof. B N Dole has been elaborated the action plan of the Department.
- In addition to this following Alumni members have been contributed to the Department. Their particulars are given below.
- Prof. M D Shirsat will give mess charges of the M. Sc. I year students throughout year and if
  he gets above 60% in II semester end Exam for the II year also mess charges to given
  otherwise another economically backward students to be selected.
- Dr. Hari Khawal will donate water cooler to the Department. Dr. Vandana Jadhav will engage lectures on fundamental physics. Dr. Atul Keche will develop Whatsapp group.
- Dr. Vyawahare will give the Rs. 10,000/- prize to the candidate who clears NET/SET examinations.
- Dr. U B Undre will donate Books to the Department of Rs. 5000/-.
- Dr. G M Dharne has assured to donate some amount of rupees to alumni.
- Prof. B N Dole and Dr. A G Murugkar have donated of Rs. 1000/- each for opening the PHYSICS- ALUMNI ASSOCIATION' A/C.
- It is expected from remaining faculties that they would also contribute to Alumni.
- Dates of next meeting to be announced soon.

## Alumni Meet 2018

A alumni meeting was attended by the following members on 26/2/2018 at Department of Physics at 11.00pm.

 It was unanimously resolved to form the" Alumni Association". The following members were selected

Sr. No.	Name of the member	Position
1.	Dr. Dhammajyot Gaikwad	President
2.	Dr. Pankaj Khirade	Secretary
3.	Shri Makarand Sonawane	Joint Secretary
4.	Shri Prashant Kharat	Treasurer
5.	Dr. Haribhau Khawal	Member
6.	Shri Rajkumar Lokhande	Member
7.	Dr. Avinash Dive	Member
8.	Shri Kalidas Gaikwad	Member
9.	Mrs. Kanchan Pattebahadur	Member
10.	Mrs. Snehal Deshmukh	Member
11.	Shri Dhananjay Boyer	Member
12.	Shri Dnyaneshwar Dake	Member
13.	Ms. Chaitali More	Member

A whole programme was anchored by Nita Raskar and Shri Vijay Mane was stood for vote
of thanks at the end of the meeting.

A meeting was ended with the vote of thanks to the Chairman and members of the Alumni.

ordinator

Alumni Association

Dr. Ramphal B. Sharma

Professor and Head Dr. Ramphal B. Sharma

M.Sc., Ph.D., PDF (Italy)

Professor and Head

Department of Physics

Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada University,

Armhoshad-401004, India (M.S.)