Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada University, Aurangabad

Deen Dayal Upadhyay KAUSHAL Kendra (DDU-KK)

Minutes of Meeting with Alumni from, Deen Dayal Upadhyay KAUSHAL Kendra (DDU-KK) Aurangabad on December 11, 2017

A meeting of alumni from , Deen Dayal Upadhyay KAUSHAL Kendra (DDU-KK) Aurangabad; faculty members of DDU-KK; Director, DDU-KK; took place at the chamber of the Director, DDU-KK at 14-00 HRS on December 11, 2017.

The members present were Professor Mahendra D. Shirsat (Director, DDU-KK),

Dr. K. Datta (Assistant Professor, DDU-KK), Mr. V. Ushir (Assistant Professor, DDU-KK), Mr. G. Bandewad (Assistant Professor, DDU-KK) and Mr. R. Hiwrale (MTS-TA, DDU-KK). Students were also present namely Mr. Akash Wagh (Project Executive, Prescient Automation, Pune), Mr. Shivprsad Chokhat(Director, Desire Automation, Aurangabad) and Mr. Shubham Fulare (Project Executive, KRISH Automation, Aurangabad).

The meeting began with a warm welcome by the Director, DDU-KK.

Following business was transacted.

1) It was unanimously decided to have changes in syllabus of Industrial Automation Alumni Suggested to add Networking Kit like Modbus, Profibus, Device net, ACSII, IIOT, and Instrumentation- analog 4-20mA 0-10 V DC, Panel Wiring, Instrumentation application, switchgears, LS,PS,LT,TT and also they asked to have different PLC's like Mitsubishi, Siemens etc.

2) It was unanimously decided to consider the financial support by alumni as far as possible to development of the students and department and also decided to open a bank account for same.

Bank account will be the joint account between Alumni Coordinator and Head of the Department.

3) In order to provide opportunity to students to work on recent technologies alumni decided to take some guest/expert lectures and also try to provide different training kits as a donation from their side.

4) It was unanimously decided to have Motivational session for last year (Third year students) regarding placements as the recent students know the market conditions and opportunities in industries.

5) It was unanimously decided that Mr. Akash Wagh will be the Secretary, Mr. Shivaprasad Chokhat will be the Treasurer and Mr. Ratnadeep Hiwrale will be the coordinator of Alumni Association.

The meeting ended with warm thanksgiving.

Professor Mahendra D. Shirsat

Dr. K. Datta

Mr. R. Hiwrale R.S. Liwende Mr. Akash Wash (Secretary)

2