Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada University, Aurangabad Department of Computer Science and Information Technology

Date: 06-05-2016
rtmental Committee Meeting 1 28-04-2016 at 1330 hrs in the Department, following
Chairman
Member
Invited Member
Invited Member
Invited Member

12. Mr. B R Mahadik

11. Ms. Vaishali Ingale

During meeting following points were discussed:

- 1. Minutes of last meeting were confirmed.
- 2. Departmental committee congratulates Dr S S Nimbhore for the award of Ph.D degree from North Maharashtra University, Jalgaon. DC congratulates Tour coordinator Dr. C Namarata and Course Coordinator Dr. M G Dhopeshwarkar for their active participation in management of study tour and farwell function respectively.

Invited Member

Non-Teaching Member

- 3. The schedule of Pre-Phd Course in Computer Science and Engineering faculty was discussed and finalized and it was decided to place the notification of the same on the university web site for registration of students. The selection of the students will be based on date of registration. It was decided to open registration for 40 seats to Computer Science and 60 Seats for engineering faculty students.
- 4. It was decided to form a committee to monitor the activities related to IQAC of department. The Members of IQAC Cell as under
 - a. Dr. R R Deshmukh Head and Chairman
 - b. Dr. S B Kulkarni Coordinator
 - c. Dr. R R Manza -Member
 - d. Dr. M G Dhopeshwarkar Member
- 5. It was decided to adopt the new course pattern in light of letter of Dr. BCUD, which is to be implemented from academic year 2016-17. The proposed course structure was discussed and recommended by the DC. It was resolved to communicate the same to university authority for approval.

6. The subject distribution for the academic year 2015-16 is as under

a. M.Sc Computer Science Sem-III

i.	Java Network Programming	Dr. P L Yannawar
ii.	Adv Software Engineering and Tools	Dr. S B Kulkarni

b.	v.	Computer Vision Data warehousing Service Course (Communication Skills Iformation Technology Sem-III	Dr. R R Manza Mrs. M R Baheti – CHB 5) Dr. M G Dhopeshwarkar
C.		Advance Java Decision Support System Network Security Image Processing Computer Science Sem-I	- Dr. R R Manza - Dr. S S Kawthekar - Dr. B W Gawali - Dr. S S Nimbhore
d.		Research Methodology Theory of Computations Sem I	- Dr. B W Gawali - Dr. P L Yannawar
	i. ii. iii. iv. v.	Distributed Operating System Machine Learning Advance DBMS Advance Computer Architecture Remote Sensing	- Ms. Vaishali Ingle - Dr. S N Deshmukh - Dr. R R Deshmukh - Ms. Anjana Ghule - CHB - Dr. K V Kale

The following points were discussed under AOB.

- 1. The matter of revision of fees structure of M.Sc Information Technology course from academic year 2016-17 have been placed before DC for discussion. It was resolved to follow the fees structure sanctioned for M Sc Information Technology course at affiliated colleges of the university. It is further resolved to submit the proposal for revision of fees to university authorities.
- 2. The request letter of M/S Electrotek Instruments regarding Annual Maintenance contract for Field Spectra 4, the instrument purchased under FIST program sanction to department. It was resolved to obtain detailed quotations from M/S Electrotek Instruments with all details specification, services covered under annual maintenance contract. Accordingly the proposal for seeking approval from university authority may be initiated.
- 3. M.Phil Synopsis of Mr. Ashish Bhalerao, Sandip Mali and Kalpana Khandale were placed before DC, The DC accepted the synopsis and suggested the panel of the examiner as follows

Sr.No	Name of Student	Guide	Experts
1	Mr. Ashish Bhalerao	Dr. Sachin	1. Dr. S U Ghumbre, Associate
		Deshmukh	Professor, Department of
			Computer Science and IT,
			College of Engineering,
			Shivajinagar Pune
			2. Dr. Hitendra Patil, Principal
			SSVPS College of Engineering,
			Vidhyanagari Deopur, Dhule
			3. Dr. Vikas Humbe, Assitant
			Professor, Department of
			Computer Science and IT,
			School of Technology, S RTM
			University, Sub Center Latur
2	Mr. Sandip S Mali		1. Dr. Vikas Humbe, Assitant
			Professor, Department of

			 University, Sub Center Latur 2. Dr. S U Ghumbre, Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science and IT, College of Engineering, Shivajinagar Pune 3. Dr. Hitendra Patil, Principal SSVPS College of Engineering, Vidhyanagari Deopur, Dhule
3	Ms. Kalpana Khandale	Dr. C Namrata	 Dr. A V Mane, Assistant Professor, Department of Digital Cyber Forensic, Govt Institute of Forensic Science, Nagur Dr. Ganesh Magar, Associate Professor, PG Department of Computer Science, SNDRT Womans University, Mumbai Dr. Jeehar Trivedi, Department of Computer Science and Technology, Sardar Patel University, Vallabh Vidyanagar, Gujrat, India

- 4. The application of Mrs. M R Baheti regarding CHB (Clock Hour Basis) teaching work load was placed before departmental committee, the application was discussed and it was decided to allocate the workload to Mrs. M R Baheti as per university rule for academic year 2016-17. The proposal of sanction of additional workload for the same may be submitted towards university for approval.
- 5. It was resolved that, Dr. R R Deshmukh and Dr. S N Deshmukh are recommended to attend three days short course from 8-10 June 2016 on IIEECP Precertification Workshop at Hyderabad and the expenses may be booked from "शिक्षकांसाठी अध्यावत माहिती तंत्रज्ञान प्रशिक्षण" sanctioned to the department.

The meeting was ended with thanks to the chair.

Dr. R R Deshmukh Professor and Head

Copy forwarded to

2

w Spe fors M.Phi, ^before

:No

N

- 1. The P.A to The Vice-Chancellor with a request to draw the attention of Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor about the resolutions made in the departmental meeting.
- 2. The P.A to The Director, B. C. U. D, Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada University, Aurangabad for information and necessary action
- 3. The Registrar, Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada University, Aurangabad for information and necessary action

Dr. R R Deshmukh Dr. Ratnadeep R. Deshm Professor & Head Department of Computer Scienc Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Marat University, Aurangabad - 431