Dt: 29-04-2016

Department of Statistics Departmental Committee

With reference to the circular no: CBCS/Rev.syallbus/2015-16/97-144dated: 25-04-2016 received on 28-04-2016, a Departmental Committee was called for preparation of revised syllabus of M.Sc.(Statistics) semester Ist to IVth were called on 29-04-2016 at 11.30 a.m.

The revised syllabus submitted to university on 13-05-2015was also discussed. The Departmental Committee critically discussed & revised the syllabus to be implemented from June 2016 if approved by university. The revised syllabus for M.Sc.(Statistics) is of 102 credits considering core & elective courses of the subject with two credits course Constitution of India, four credits to Service Course & 12 credits to Research Components.

The Departmental committee unanenonly approved the revised syllabus & it is decided to forward to the in university.

Following members were present the meeting.

Sr.	Name of faculty	Signature
No I	Prof.S.L.Sananse, Chairman	Janung auru
2	Prof.V.H.Bajaj, Member	on feare
3	Prof.S.V.Kawale, Member	
4	Dr.A.Y.Tayade, Member	Haple
5	Dr.O.S.Jadhav, Member	S
6	Dr.C.D.Sonar, Secretary	US_

Head of Department 29-4-16

Resolution 4: Paper Setting for CET Examination 2017

As per University Circular, 100 MCQ's has to be given by every department. enormously decided by all faculty members that each faculty member will submit 25 MCQs with answers on or before 10th of June 2017.

Resolution 5: Changes in Syllabus

University has called proposals regarding changes in syllabus. Some modifications required in the course STA-514: Industrial Statistics-II. Hence it is decided to modify the syllabus and submit it before 12th June, 2017.

Also two Practical no. 6 and 7 are changed a bit in the course STA-414.

Following members of the Departmental Committee were preșent:

Sr. No.	Name of the Faculty Member	Designation	Signatures
1	Dr. S. V. Kawale, Chairman	Professor & Head	
2	Dr. A. Y. Tayade, Member	Assistant Professor	Haycole
3	Dr. (Ms.) C. D. Sonar, Secretary	Assistant Professor	(RS_
4	Dr. O. S. Jadhav, Member	Assistant Professor	M

The meeting ends with vote of the thanks to Chair Person Dr. S. V. Kawale, Professor and Head, Department of Statistics.

Prof S. V. Kawale Chairman