Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada University, Aurangabad (MS) India Department of Physics

Dr. P. B. Undre
Assistant Professor
E-mail: prabhakarundre@yahoo.co.in
Cell Ph.: 91-9421356780
Telephones: 0240-2403384/85
Fax: 0240-2403113/2403335
Telegram: BAMUSITY



University Campus Aurangabad-431 004 Maharashtra (INDIA)

Ref. No. / Phy./2016/

May 27, 2016.

Minutes of the departmental committee meeting held on 27-05-2016 at 3:30 p.m.

To discuss on various issues, an emergency meeting of the Departmental Committee was convened and held on May 27, 2016 at 3.30 pm in the Chamber of the Head, Department of Physics, Dr Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada University, Aurangabad. It was attended by Professor P. W. Khirade, Professor S. S. Patil, Dr. S. D. Deshpande, Dr. P. B. Undre and Shri P. K. Salunke. Professor M. D. Shirsat (FIST Coordinator) was present as Special Invitee. Professor Ramphal Sharma, Head, chaired the meeting. In the DC meeting following decisions were taken: The meeting began with warm welcome by the chairman.

- Common Entrance Test for M. Sc. Admission 2017-18 was conducted between 11:00 am to 1:00 pm. Answer sheets were checked and cross checked between 2:00 pm to 6:00 pm. Result prepared accordingly was placed before the DC and it was unanimously approved. DC gave its nod to uploading answer key.
- 2. DC gave its nod to the final proposal of FIST prepared by Professor M. D. Shirsat (Coordinator) in consultation of Head and all faculty members.
- 3. DC also approved the list of equipment's mentioned in the proposal (i) Raman Spectrometer, (ii) Spectrofluorometer and (iii) Ellipsometer as a common equipment facility.
- **4.** DC also requested to Professor M. D. Shirsat to send soft and hard copy of the FIST proposal to DST.
- 5. M. Sc. Syllabus: As per circular from BCUD (SU/CBCGS/2016/199-243, dated 07/05/2016), M. Sc. Physics Curriculum was revised as per the based on discussion held in the faculty meeting on 18/05/2016 and 23/05/2016. DC requested to Head of Department to send the revised syllabus to office concerned.

AOB:

- I. Pre Ph.D. Course: Pattern for Pre-Ph.D. Course 2016.
 - A. Research Methodology (Compulsory): 50 Marks

Duration: 90 minutes.

Question No. 1: Compulsory multiple choice type 5 questions (carrying 2 marks each).

Question No. 2 to 7: Descriptive type (Student will have to solve any four questions from question n. 2 to 7) will carry 10 marks each.

B. Allied Courses (Compulsory): 100 Marks

Duration: 3 hours

Question No. 1: Compulsory multiple choice type 10 questions (carrying 2 marks each).

Question No. 2 to 7: Descriptive type (Student will have to solve any five questions from question no. 2 to 7) will carry 16 marks each.

- **II.** Probable date of Pre-Ph.D. course examination from 20th June to 30th June 2016. Each paper shall be conducted on separate day.
- III. New DC constituted will come into effect from Jul 07, 2016. Accordingly the Departmental Committee will consists of following members:

Name of member	Designation	Level Titles has been such that	
Professor K. M. Jadhav	Professor		
Professor M. D. Shirsat	Professor	50% from Professor	
Professor S. S. Patil (Secretary)	Professor	odca homenia ilazofi	
Dr. Mrs. A. G. Murugkar	Associate Professor	50% from Associate Professor	
Dr. Mrs. P. P. Pawar	Associate Professor		
Dr. G. M. Dharne	Assistant Professor	30% from Assistant Professor	

The meeting ended with thanks to the Chair.

Dr. P. B. Undre Secretary,

Departmental Committee

Copy to 1. P. A. To the Vice Chancellor,

2. The Director, B.C.U.D.,

3. The Finance and Accounts Officer,

4. Each member of The Departmental Committee and the faculty.

5. Registrar.

Members of the Departmental Committee

Professor Dr. R. B. Sharma	R.P.Shoma
Professor Dr. P. W. Khirade	galamos
Professor S. S. Patil	Fatd
Dr. S. D. Deshpande	S. D Deshtande
Dr. P. B. Undre	Ang/m)
Mr. P. K. Salunke	Salund