

011-29581000 Website: www.aicte-india.org



अखिल भारतीय तकनीकी शिक्षा परिषद

(भारत सरकार का एक सांविधिक निकाय) (मानव संसाधन विकास मंत्रालय, भारत सरकार) नेल्सन मंडेला मार्ग, वसंत कुंज, नई दिल्ली-110070

ALL INDIA COUNCIL FOR TECHNICAL EDUCATION

(A Statutory Body of the Govt. of India) (Ministry of Human Resource Development, Govt. of India) Nelson Mandela Marg, Vasant Kunj, New Delhi-110070

F.No.P&AP/AIB-ITE/2020

Dated:08th September, 2020

CIRCULAR

Subject:

Constitution of a committee under All India Board of Information Technology Education, (AIB-ITE) to prepare model curriculum for MCA programme.

The Competent Authority has approved constitution of committee with the following members to prepare model curriculum for 2 year MCA programme.

- 1. Dr. Bharat Bhaskar, Indian Institute of Management (IIM), Raipur Convener.
- 2. Dr. Sudeshna Sarkar, (IIT), Kharagpur West Bengal 721302.
- 3. Dr. Manish Arora, Scientist-E/Additional Director, NIELIT Ropar.
- 4. Prof. Karmeshu, Professor-CSE, Shiv Nadar University.
- 5. Prof. Ravindra Vaidya, Head, IMCC & member BOS (Computer Management), SPPU.
- 6. Dr. P.V. Suresh, Professor, School of Computer and Information sciences, IGNOU.
- 7. Dr. Ujwal Ambadas Lanjewar, Professor & Head, MCA Dept. JMT Arts & JJP Science College, Nagpur.
- 8. Dr. D. K. Lobiyal, Professor & Head, MCA Dept, JMT Arts & JJP Science College, Nagpur.
- 9. Dr. R.R. Deshmuk, Former Head & Dean, Computer Science and Information Technology, Dr. B A Marathwada University, Aurangabad.
- 10. Prof. P.S. Grover, Ex Head, Computer Science, Delhi University, Delhi.
- 11. Dr. M. Sundarensan, Professor and HoD, Dept. of IT, Bharathiyar University.
- 12. Dr. S. Suresh, Professor, Dept. of IT, SRM University, Chennai.
- 13. Industry expert from Infosys/NASSCOM India.
- 14. Industry expert from TCS/Wipro.

Terms of Reference:

- i) To review the existing MCA course structure
- ii) Preparation of the draft model curriculum for 2 year MCA course within a period of 1 month.

Time frame: The committee is expected to devise the model curriculum within 1 month.

(Dr. Dileep N. Malkhede) Advisor-I (P&AP)



Copy to:

- 1. Dr. Bharat Bhaskar, Indian Institute of Management (IIM), Raipur Convener.
- 2. Dr. Sudeshna Sarkar, (IIT), Kharagpur West Bengal 721302.
- 3. Dr. Manish Arora, Scientist-E/Additional Director, NIELIT Ropar.
- 4. Prof. Karmeshu, Professor-CSE, Shiv Nadar University.
- 5. Prof. Ravindra Vaidya, Head, IMCC & member BOS (Computer Management), SPPU.
- 6. Dr. P.V. Suresh, Professor, School of Computer and Information sciences, IGNOU.
- 7. Dr. Ujwal Ambadas Lanjewar, Professor & Head, MCA Dept. JMT Arts & JJP Science College, Nagpur.
- 8. Dr. D. K. Lobiyal, Professor & Head, MCA Dept, JMT Arts & JJP Science College, Nagpur.
- 9. Dr. R.R. Deshmuk, Former Head & Dean, Computer Science and Information Technology, Dr. B A Marathwada University, Aurangabad.
- 10. Prof. P.S. Grover, Ex Head, Computer Science, Delhi University, Delhi.
- 11. Dr. M. Sundarensan, Professor and HoD, Dept. of IT, Bharathiyar University.
- 12. Dr. S. Suresh, Professor, Dept. of IT, SRM University, Chennai.
- 13. Industry expert from Infosys/NASSCOM India.
- 14. Industry expert from TCS/Wipro.

Copy for information to:

- 1. PS to Chairman, All India Council for Technical Education, New Delhi
- 2. PS to Vice Chairman, All India Council for Technical Education, New Delhi
- 3. PS to Members Secretary, All India Council for Technical Education, New Delhi.
- 4. Chairman, of All India Board of Information Technology Education (AIB-ITE).