

Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada University

डॉ. बाबासाहेब आंबेडकर मराठवाडा विद्यापीठ atrapati Sambhajinagar - 431004 , Maharashtra , India *Reaccredited with 'A' Grade*



(http://www.bamu.ac.in/Home.aspx)

Composition of R & D Cell

About University (http://www.bamu.ac.in/AboutUniversity.aspx) R-D-Cell-committee (http://www.bamu.ac.in/AboutUniversity/R-D-Cell-committee.aspx)

Research and Development Cell (/AboutUniversity/R-D-Cell.aspx)

Vision and Mission (/AboutUniversity/R-D-Cell-vision.aspx)

Objectives (/AboutUniversity/R-D-Cell-objectives.aspx)

Organizational Structure of R&D Cell (/AboutUniversity/R-D-Cell-org-comp.aspx)

Composition of R&D Cell (/AboutUniversity/R-D-Cell-committee.aspx)

Functions of R& D Cell (/AboutUniversity/R-D-Cell-Functions.aspx)

Additional Duties of R&D Cell (/AboutUniversity/R-D-Cell-additional-duty.aspx)

Policy of Consultancy (/Portals/0/Policy-of-Consultancy.pdf)

Seed money for minor research projects for university faculty (/AboutUniversity/project-seed-money.aspx)

Applications for financial assistance for organizing Workshops/ Training programs/ Seminars/ Symposium and International/National/Regional/Statelevel conferences (/AboutUniversity/proposal-conf-seminar.aspx)

Composition of R&D Cell

Advisory Committee- Institute Research Advisor, Director, Dean, 3 or 5 renowned external Academic Personalities with sufficient Research and Administrative background.

Institute Research Advisor- Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor

Director: The Director nominated by the Vice-Chancellor, will head various Sub- committees to drive the governance. **Coordinators**-5 to 7 teaching faculty members from the Institute, with research supervising experience and 1 or 2 non-teaching officers representing with experiences in research related administrative duties.

All activities of RDC will be monitored and mentored by various committees for devising research models, technology, appraisal, foresight & review functions, mediating sectorial R&D progress, and IPR protection. RDC should keep close contact with Ministry Innovation Cell to make use of various innovative plans for facilitating the researchers.

Research Advisory Council

Sr.No.	Name	Designation
1	Hon'ble Vice-ChancellorProfessor Pramod Yeole	Chairperson
	Dr.Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada University, Aurangabad	



Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada University

डॉ. वाबासाहेब आंबेडकर मराठवाडा विद्यापीठ shatrapati Sambhajinagar - 431004 , Maharashtra , India *Reaccredited with 'A' Grade*



(http://www.bamu.ac.in/Home.aspx) 3 Padma Shri Professor G.D.Yadav Member Former Vice-Chancellor, ICT, Mumbai 4 Member Professor Vijay M. Pandhripande Former Vice-Chancellor Dr.B. A. Marathwada University, Aurangabad 5 Professor V. Kishan Member University College of Pharmaceutical Sciences, KU, Warangal, Telangana 6 Member Department of Biotechnology, School of Life Sciences, KBCNMU, Jalgaon 7 Mr. Anil Bhalerao Member Former Director, Garware Polyster LTD, Aurangabad 8 Mr.Ram Sagare Member Former Vice President-Corporate QA & System Baramati Agro-Industries LTD, Baramati 9 Professor (Dr.) Prashant Amrutkar Member Dean, Faculty of Humanity 10 Professor (Dr.) Walmik Sarwade Member Dean, Faculty of Commerce & Management 11 Professor (Dr.) C.P. Sonkamble Member Dean, Faculty of Interdisciplinary Studies 12 Professor(Dr.) Waykar Bhalchandra **Member Secretory** Dean, Faculty of Science and Technology

Director,RDC- Professor (Dr.) Waykar Bhalchandra (Convenor of all the sub-committees)

Sub-committees

Sub-committee-1

1.Research Program & Policy Development

& Director, Research & Development Cell

Sr.No.	Name	Designation
1	Professor (Dr) Sachin Deshmukh	Co-ordinator
2	Professor (Dr) M.D. Shirsat	Member
3	Professor (Dr) Dhanshree Mahajan	Member
4	Professor (Dr) Mehurnisa Pathan	Member
5	Professor (Dr) Bhagwan Sakhale	Member
6	Dr.Bhaskar Sathe	Member

Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada University

डॉ. बाबासाहेब आंबेडकर मराठवाडा विद्यापीठ Chhatrapati Sambhajinagar - 431004 , Maharashtra , India *Reaccredited with 'A' Grade*



SHO-COMMUNEE-

(http://www.bamu.ac.in/Home.aspx)

2.Research Collaborations

Sr.No.	Name	Designation
1	Dr. Pravin Yannawar	Co-ordinator
2	Dr.Sachin Bhusari	Member
3	Dr.Suyog Amrutrao	Member
4	Dr.C. Mahendra	Member
5	Dr.Prabhakar Undre	Member
6	Dr.Krishnapriya Rolla	Member
7	Mr. Nivrutti Gajbhare	Member

Sub-committee-3

3.Product Commercialization

Sr.No.	Name	Designation
1	Professor(Dr) N.N.Bandela	Co-ordinator
2	Professor (Dr.) Suresh Gaikwad	Member
3	Professor(Dr.) Arvind Dhabe	Member
4	Professor(Dr.) B.N.Dole	Member
5	Professor(Dr.) Deepak Pachpatte	Member
6	Dr. Giriabala Bondle	Member
7	Dr.Girish Kale	Member

Sub-committee-4

4.Finance & Infrastructure

Sr.No.	Name	Designation
1	Professor (Dr) Satish Patil	Co-ordinator
2	Professor(Dr.) Vandana Hivrale	Member
3	Professor (Dr.) Syed Azharuddhin	Member
4	Professor (Dr.) P.V.Deshmukh	Member
5	Dr.Ramesh Chondhekar	Member
6	Mr.Ravindra Kale Estate Engineer	Member
7	Mr.P.S. Jadhav Finance and Account officer	Member

Sub-committee-5

5.IPR & Ethical matter

Sr.No.	Name	Designation
1	Professor(Dr.) Pravin Wakte	Co-ordinator
2	Professor(Dr.) Bharti Gawali	Member

Member

7



Meeting: The R&DC will meet at least four times per year.

Important Links

■ RTI Act (/RighttoInformationAct2005.aspx)

Dr.V.M. Karhale

- Citizens Charter (/Portals/0/pdf/citizen_charter.pdf)
- Biological Diversity Act (/Portals/0/3_%20The%20biological%20Diversity%20act%2C%202002.pdf)
- MH. University Act -2016(English) (/Portals/0/Maharashtra%20Public%20Universities%20Act%202016%20English%20Copy.pdf)
- MH. University Act-2016 (Marathi) (/Portals/0/MaharashtraPublicUniversitiesAct2016Marathi.pdf)
- Prevention, Prohibition & Redressal of Sexual Harassment of Women Employees & Students at Workplace (/LinkClick.aspx? link=692&portalid=0)

Declaration

Trade Marks used in this website (other than Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada University and its Departments) belong to the respective owners.

This is the official Website of Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada University. Chhatrapati Sambhajinagar

Contact Us

Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada University
University Campus, Near Soneri Mahal, Jaisingpura,
Chhatrapati Sambhajinagar -431004
MAHARASHTRA-(INDIA)
Ph. +91-0240-2403399, 2400431
Email:

registrar(at)bamu(dot)ac(dot)in (mailto:registrar@bamu.ac.in)

Webmail

webmail bamu.ac.in (http://mail.google.com/a/bamu.ac.in)



(/default.aspx?alias=www.bamu.ac.in/unic)

University Web Portal (http://www.bamu.ac.in) | Terms Of Use (http://www.bamu.ac.in/terms.aspx) | Privacy Statement (http://www.bamu.ac.in/privacy.aspx)

© 2024 Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada University, Chhatrapati Sambhaji Nagar.



Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada University डॉ. बाबासाहेब आंबेडकर मराठवाडा विद्यापीठ Chhatrapati Sambhajinagar - 431004 , Maharashtra , India "Reaccredited with 'A' Grade"



(http://www.bamu.ac.in/Home.aspx)